Agencies & Support Services A - B

Aboriginal Services

Aboriginal Legal Service https://www.alsnswact.org.au/ 4914 6500

Aboriginal Employment Strategy https://aes.org.au/ 4939 4500

Aboriginal Community Justice Centre https://www.cjc.justice.nsw.gov.au/ 1800 990 777

Aboriginal Family Domestic Violence Hotline 1800 019 123

Aboriginal Health Unit- Hunter New England Health Wallsend Health Campus  http://www.hnehealth.nsw.gov.au/Aboriginal-Health/Pages/Aboriginal-Health-Unit.aspx 4924 6414

Aboriginal Housing Office https://www.aho.nsw.gov.au/ 1800 727 555

Awabakal Newcastle Aboriginal Co-Op Ltd (Wickham)  http://www.awabakal.org/ 4907 8555

Awabakal Aboriginal Medical Service (Hamilton) http://www.awabakal.org/ 4907 8555

Awabakal Local Aboriginal Land Council http://www.awabakallalc.com.au/ 4965 4532

Awabakal Preschool http://www.awabakal.org.au/our-children/preschool 4918 6999

Awabakal Playgroup http://www.awabakal.org.au/our-children/playgroup 4907 8555

Barkuma Neighbourhood Centre (Kurri Kurri) https://www.barkuma.org.au/ 4937 1094

Bungree Aboriginal Association https://bungree.org.au/ 4350 0100

Centre for Aboriginal Health (NSW Health) https://www.health.nsw.gov.au/aboriginal/Pages/default.aspx  

Indigenous Women's Legal Program https://www.wlsnsw.org.au/legal-services/indigenous-womens-legal-program/  1800 639 784 or 02 8745 6977

Housing Contact Centre- Aboriginal Enquiry Line (DCJ) 1800 422 322

New Horizons http://m.newhorizons.org.au/ 1300 726 372

Nikinpa Aboriginal Child & Family Centre http://www.muloobinba.org.au/nikinpa-aboriginal-child---family-centre 4979 2400

Nunyara Aboriginal Health (Central Coast) https://www.cclhd.health.nsw.gov.au/services/aboriginal-health/ 

4320 2698

Muloobinba Aboriginal Corporation http://www.muloobinba.org.au/ 4969 5299

Victim Services- Aboriginal Contact Line 1800 019 123

Wandiyali (Boolaroo)  http://www.wandiyali.com.au/ 4957 5900


Aged Care Services

My Aged Care https://www.myagedcare.gov.au/ 1800 200 422

My Aged Care- Help at Home https://www.myagedcare.gov.au/help-at-home 1800 200 422

My Aged Care- Short Term Care/ Respite https://www.myagedcare.gov.au/short-term-care 1800 200 422

My Aged Care- Aged Care Homes https://www.myagedcare.gov.au/aged-care-homes 1800 200 422

Aged Care Services- Carers https://www.carergateway.gov.au/ 1800 422 737

Carers NSW https://www.carersnsw.org.au/about-us 1800 422 737 or 9289 4280 (Newcastle Office)

Community Transport- Mercy Services http://www.mercyservices.org.au/services/community-transport 4961 3113

Department of Veteran Affairs https://www.dva.gov.au/ 1800 555 254

Eastlakes U3A https://eastlakes.u3anet.org.au/ 0490 515 187

Ethnic Communities Counsel https://huntermulticultural.org.au/ 4960 8248

Guide Dogs NSW https://www.guidedogs.com.au/ 4925 3066

Heart Foundation https://www.heartfoundation.org.au/ 13 11 12

Lake Macquarie City Council- Over 55's https://www.lakemac.com.au/For-residents/Community/Over-55s

Men's Shed Swansea https://mensshed.org/  David Neighbour 4006 8828

Nova Care https://www.novacare.org.au/  4972 1318 or 1300 363 654

NSW Seniors Card https://www.seniorscard.nsw.gov.au/ 13 77 88

Opal Card for pensioners- Transport NSW https://www.opal.com.au/en/about-opal/opal_for_senior_pensioners/ 

Older Drivers https://www.rms.nsw.gov.au/roads/licence/older-drivers/index.html 13 22 13

Palliative Care-Calvery Mater Hospital https://www.calvarycare.org.au/public-hospital-mater-newcastle/ 4921 1211

Pets for Older People- RSPCA https://www.rspcansw.org.au/what-we-do/working-in-communities/community-aged-care-program/ 9782 4408

Southern Cross Care services https://www.sccliving.org.au/our-services/home-care 1800 915 850

Swansea Meals on Wheels http://swanseamealsonwheels.com.au/ 49713673