Support Services C - D

C.A.L.D (Culturally and Linguistically Diverse)

Ethnic Community Council http://www.eccnsw.org.au/ 4960 8248

Interpreters and Translators https://multicultural.nsw.gov.au/interpreting-translation 1300 651 500

Multicultural Health Service http://www.hnehealth.nsw.gov.au/multiculturalHealth/ 4924 6402

Northern Settlement Services http://nsservices.com.au/ 4969 3399

Multicultural Neighbourhood Centre http://www.mncinc.org.au/ 4965 5291

Hunter Multicultural Communities https://huntermulticultural.org.au/ 4960 8248


Child Care Providers

Belmont Community Child Care Centre https://belmontchildcare.com.au/ 4947 7373

Caves Beach Early Learning Centre https://cavesbeachelc.com.au/ 4971 5544

Caves Beach Uniting Preschool https://www.cavesbeachunitingps.org.au/ 4971 3258

Creative Kids Preschool http://www.creativekidspreschool.com.au/ 4945 3122

Lake Macquarie Family Day Care https://www.lakemac.com.au/For-residents/Services-for-residents/Lake-Macquarie-Family-Day-Care 4921 0156

Little Miracles https://www.littlemiracles.com.au/find-a-centre/swansea/ 4972 0826

Kinda Kapers https://kindakapers.com.au/ 4945 1444

Marks Point Preschool http://www.markspointpreschool.com/ 4945 9820

Nords Wharf Community Preschool https://www.facebook.com/NordsWharfCommunityPreschool/ 4976 1228

The Rumpus Room Pelican https://www.therumpusroom.com.au/ 4940 8686


Counselling and Support Services

Call 000 for emergency services help if you are in immediate danger. 24/7 Crisis numbers can be found on our 'support services' tab.

Beyond Blue https://www.beyondblue.org.au/ 1300 224 636

East Lakes Adolescent Counselling Service (RYDON) http://www.rydon.org.au/resources/youth-directory/allambi-care-east-lakes-adolescent-family-counselling-service/ 0408 474 602

White Ribbon https://www.whiteribbon.org.au/find-help/domestic-violence-hotlines/

Relationships Australia https://www.relationships.org.au/ 1300 364 277

Women's DV Court Advocacy Service (Legal Aid) https://www.legalaid.nsw.gov.au/what-we-do/community-partnerships/womens-domestic-violence-court-advocacy-program 1800 938 227

Kirkwood House, Mental Health Service 4924 6650

Newcastle Sexual Assault Counselling Service 4921 3888

Nova Women's Accommodation & Support http://www.novawomen.org.au/ 4023 5620

Eastlakes Family Support https://www.efss.org.au/ 4943 9255

Gamblers Anonymous https://gaaustralia.org.au/ Merrissa, Salvation Army Belmont 0421 952 223

Hepatitis NSW Helpline https://www.hep.org.au/ 1800 803 990

Ronald McDonald House https://www.rmhc.org.au/ronald-mcdonald-houses 1300 307 642

Kids Helpline https://kidshelpline.com.au/ 1800 551 800

Mensline https://mensline.org.au/ 1300 789 978

Parent Line http://www.parentline.org.au/ 1300 130 052

Quitline https://www.icanquit.com.au/ 13 78 48

Unifam https://www.uniting.org/services/counselling-mediation?utm_campaign=organic_gmb 1800 864 846

Vietnamm Veterans http://www.vvaa.org.au/ Hunter Sub Branch- Trevor Lawrence JP 4399 1165


Drug & Alcohol Support

Alcohol Drug Information Service (24 hour support) 1800 250 015

Alcoholics Anonymous https://aa.org.au/ 1300 222 222

Narcotics Anonymous https://www.na.org.au/multi/ 1300 652 820

Cannabis Information and Support https://cannabissupport.com.au/ 

Family Drug Support (24 hour support) https://www.fds.org.au/ 1300 368 186

Calvery Mater Newcastle Alcohol & Drug Unit 4014 4796

Lakeview Detoxification Service Drug and Alcohol Clinical Service 4923 2060