Support Service L - O

Legal

Aboriginal Legal Services https://www.alsnswact.org.au/als_newcastle 4914 6500

Belmont Court House https://www.service.nsw.gov.au/nswgovdirectory/belmont-court-house 1300 679 272

Community Corrections- Probation and Parole https://www.service.nsw.gov.au/nswgovdirectory/newcastle-community-corrections-office 4064 8500 

Community Justice Centre https://www.cjc.justice.nsw.gov.au/ 4925 0333

Hunter Community Legal Centre https://www.hunterclc.com.au/ 1800 650 073/ 4040 9120

Family Law http://www.familycourt.gov.au/ 1300 352 000

Law Access NSW https://www.lawaccess.nsw.gov.au/ 1300 888 529

Legal Aid https://www.legalaid.nsw.gov.au/ 

Legal Aid Help Newcastle https://www.legalaid.nsw.gov.au/contact-us/legal-aid-nsw-offices 4929 5482

Newcastle Court House https://www.service.nsw.gov.au/nswgovdirectory/newcastle-court-house 1300 679 272

NSW Fair Trading https://www.fairtrading.nsw.gov.au/ 13 32 20 

Ombudsman NSW https://www.ombo.nsw.gov.au/ 1800 451 524

Lake Mac City Council services

Lake Macquarie City Council https://www.lakemac.com.au/Home 4921 0333

Lake Macquarie Land Care Resource Centre http://www.lakemacquarielandcare.org/  4921 0392

Lake Mac Libraries https://library.lakemac.com.au/ 4921 0493

The Swansea Centre (Room Hire) https://www.lakemac.com.au/Services/Hire-a-venue 4921 0740

Neighbourhood Centres

Belmont Neighbourhood Centre https://www.bnc.asn.au/ 4947 0031

Community Management Advisory Project https://www.acnc.gov.au/charity/f91ba56d28d5ddd9ecb06214d3be26e8

Edgeworth Neighbourhood Centre https://www.emnc.org.au/ 4958 2801

Multicultural Neighbourhood Centre http://www.mncinc.org.au/ 4965 5291

The Place Charlestown https://www.theplacecharlestown.org.au/ 4032 5500

Our Community Place (Boolaroo) http://ourcommunityplace.org.au/ 4958 7251

Swansea Community Cottage http://www.swanseacommunitycottage.com.au/ 4971 1229

The Canopy (Cameron Park) http://thecanopy.org.au/ 4908 1140

Out of School Hours Care (OOSH)

Swansea Before and After School Care (SWOOSH) 

http://www.swanseacommunitycottage.com.au/oosh-out-of-school-hours-care.php 4971 1002

Caves Beach Before and After School Care (COOSH) 

http://www.swanseacommunitycottage.com.au/oosh-out-of-school-hours-care.php 0418 661 321